COVID-19 Update: American InterContinental University remains open to serve students.

Graduation and Commencement

Congratulations, American InterContinental University Class of 2021!

On Saturday, September 25 at 11:00am CT (noon ET / 10:00am MT / 9:00am PT) watch hundreds of American InterContinental University students fulfill their educational aspirations and graduate among their peers, professors, and family. You can watch the ceremony directly on this page or on AIU’s Facebook page.

  • AIU’s Virtual Undergraduate* Commencement Ceremony

    AIU Graduation | Undergraduate
  • AIU’s Virtual Master's Commencement Ceremony

    AIU Graduation | Master's

*Undergraduate ceremony includes all Certificates, Associate, and Bachelor’s degrees

AIU graduates, congratulations on reaching this important milestone. We recognize that earing your degree required intellectual effort, hard work, and persistence. It has been our privilege to be your academic partner on this journey, and we hope that the journey has been as worthwhile as the outcome. Take pride in this accomplishment, knowing that your family and the entire AIU community all share in this pride.

Download – 2021 AIU Commencement Program


Live Stream Troubleshooting

  • The video stream will function on iPad, iPhone, Android tablets, cell phones, and all desktop browsers including Safari, Edge, Firefox, and Chrome.
  • If you are having problems with the live stream, the video will be available on YouTube following the ceremony. An email will be sent the following week with access to the link.
  • If you are attempting to stream from a military base and the video is blocked, please check back from a non-military base internet connection or wait until the YouTube link is provided after the ceremony.
  • The live-stream video will be broadcast in HD, but image and sound quality depend on an individual’s personal device and available bandwidth.
  • Unfortunately, we have very limited technical support available the day of the Commencement Ceremony. If you experience trouble viewing please contact AIUGraduation@aiuniv.edu. As mentioned, you can check back after the ceremony to access the YouTube video.